

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE:

Matthew S. Ruge, Executive Director of the Missouri Independent Bankers Association, the state's premier banking association exclusively representing over 150 independently-owned community banks state-wide, announced the election of the group's new officers for the 2021-2022 term of office: Chairman of the Board: Darrell Harke, Bank of Old Monroe, Old Monroe, Missouri; President: Jack Hopkins, Community Bank of Raymore, Raymore, Missouri; President-Elect: Tyler Bender, Midwest Regional Bank, Festus, Missouri; Vice-President: Mark Laune, Peoples Savings Bank, Hermann, Missouri; and Secretary-Treasurer: Matthew Sinnett, Midwest Independent BankersBank, Jefferson City, Missouri.

Tyler Bender, the Association's newly elected President-Elect, has previously served as Association Vice-President. Mr. Bender has served on the Association's Board of Directors for several years and on various MIBA committees. Mr. Bender has been actively involved as a community banking leader throughout his career at the Midwest Regional Bank, Festus, Missouri. Mr. Bender lives in Webster Groves with his wife, Kelly, and their daughter, Elizabeth.

The Association's elections were held at its 44th annual convention, September 13-14, 2021 at The Lodge of Four Seasons, Lake Ozark, Missouri. The Missouri Independent Bankers Association, which exclusively represents the interests of Missouri's independently-owned community financial institutions, was the first state independent bankers association to be formed in the country and was chartered in 1959. The association serves community banks throughout Missouri, providing legislative representation, education and seminar programs, as well as other services designed exclusively for community banks.